Citizens' Oversight Committee Groundbreaking ceremony for Gateway Parking Structure

Gateway Parking Structure

Measure RR and Measure GO
Citizens' Oversight Committee

Per Proposition 39, the Mt. San Antonio College Citizens' Oversight Committee is principally charged with ensuring the proper expenditure of bond funding for campus construction, reconstruction, rehabilitation or replacement of campus facilities, and informing the public concerning the expenditure of bond proceeds.  Members are appointed by the Mt. SAC Board of Trustees and represent various sectors of the community including businesses, seniors, taxpayers, students, and an advisory body or Foundation of the College.

Business/Community Representatives
  • Silas Abrego (West Covina) - At-Large Representative
  • Mario Gabriel Alfaro (Pomona) - At-Large Representative
  • Mario Barragan (Hacienda Heights) - At-Large Representative
  • Brian Bowcock (La Verne) - Business/Senior Citizens/At-Large Representative
  • Jacqueline Elizalde (Pomona) - At-Large Representative
  • Patti Latourelle (La Verne) - At-Large Representative
  • Sharon Lu (Walnut) - At-Large Representative
  • Adrian Pichay (Pomona) - At-Large Representative
  • Frank S. Rodriguez (Walnut) - At-Large Representative
  • Garrett Terrones (La Puente) - At-Large Representative
  • Tony Torng (Diamond Bar) - At-Large Representative
  • Vijay Vakil (Walnut) - At-Large Representative
 Senior Citizens' Organization Representative
  • Fredrick Sykes (West Covina) - At-Large Representative
Taxpayer Association Representative
  • Drexel Smith (West Covina) - Business Representative, Member, Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association
Student Organization Representative
  • Joseph Fasheh Jr. - Associated Students

College Advisory Council or Foundation Representative
  • Chris Haddow (Duarte), BMO