Senate Task Forces: 2015-16

Name	Purpose (s)	Members (*chair)	Mtg Time	Status	Outcomes
AP 7120 Task Force	 Make recommendations regarding AP 7120 Revisions 	 *Dan Smith & Irene Malmgren 1. Kristina Allende 2. Jeff Archibald 3. James Czaja 4. Jim Jenkins 5. Richard McGowan 	Varied	Disbanded	Recommendations accepted
LGBTQ	 Make recommendations regarding the LGBTQ climate at Mt. SAC 	*Jeff Archibald 1. Kim Earhart 2. Sun Ezzell 3. Donna Necke 4. Liesel Reinhart 5. ChisaUyeki 6. Randy Wilson 7. Daniel Staylor 8. Stacy Bacigalupi 9. Roxan Arntson 10. Megan Nolan 11. Cheryl Gilbert	Varied	Disbanded	Recommendations accepted
Reassigned Time	 Review campuswide reassigned positions 	 *Lance Heard 1. Beta Meyer 2. Terri Beam 3. Nancy Meggelin 4. Kelly Coreas, Dawn Waters 	Mon 1:30- 3:30pm or Tue 2:30- 3:30pm	Disbanded	Recommendations accepted
Workforce Report	 Examine and respond to the state Workforce Task Force report 	*Dan Smith, Bruce Nixon 1. Lisa Ledeboer	Tue 9:00- 10:15am	Disbanded	Recommendations accepted
Noncredit, Continuing Ed and Community Ed	 Make recommendations regarding Senate oversight of and role in decisions regarding noncredit, continuing education, and community education 	*Dana Miho and Donna Necke 1. Mary Ann Gomez-Angel 2. Marilyn McNall 3. John Pellitteri 4. Michael Sanetrick 5. Shelby White	Winter Wed 1:00- 2:30pm	Disbanded	Recommendations accepted

Possible Statuses: Proposed, Authorized, Recalled, Formed, Working, Recommendations made, Disbanded

Senate Task Forces: 2015-16

Name	Purpose (s)	Members (*chair)	Mtg Time	Status	Outcomes
Sustainability	Examine sustainability as it relates to Senate issues	*Chisa Uyeki	3 rd Friday 10am- 12pm	Formed	Appointments made
Learning Communities	 Examine and make recommendations on the creation, maintenance, management, and review of learning communities 	*Jeff Archibald and Lina Soto		Authorized	Followed up with co- chairs 2/23/16
AB 288 Work Group	Work with administration to guide formation of Dual Enrollment	Jeff Archibald, Eric Kaljumagi, Dan Smith		Working	
College Textbook Affordability Work Group	•	Jeff Archibald, Michelle Sampat		Formed	