ACADEMIC SENATE http://academicsenate.mtsac.edu (909) 594-5611 Ext. 5433



2016-2017 Executive Board



Jeff Archibald President ext. 5436

Martin Ramey Vice President ext. 5434

Lina Soto Secretary ext. 5433, 5948

> Tim Engle Director ext. 5641

Scott Guth Director ext. 3918

Bruce Nixon Director ext. 4917

Chisato Uyeki Director ext. 4257

Abby Wood Director ext. 5464

Michelle Sampat Curriculum Liaison/Legislative Liaison ext. 6711

> Vicki Greco Senator at Large ext. 5646

Luisa Howell Senator at Large, ext. 4968

Dana Miho Senator at Large ext. 5248

Liesel Reinhart Senator at Large ext. 4616

Michael Sanetrick Senator at Large ext. 3179

Eric Kaljumägi F.A. President ext. 5751

> Joan Sholars F.A. V.P. ext. 5752

Agenda Academic Senate Meeting March 16, 2017 11:30 a.m., Founders Hall

- I. Call to Order
- II. Consent Agenda
- A. Approval of Minutes of March 2, 2016
- B. President's Advisory Council Appointment: Martin Ramey
- III. Public Comment
- IV. Officer Reports
 - A. President
 - B. Vice President
- V. Legislative Liaison Report
- VI. CTE Liaison Report
- VII. Noncredit Liaison Report
- VIII. Faculty Association Report
- IX. Associated Students Report
- X. Council Reports
 - A. Curriculum & Instruction Council Report
 - B. Student Preparation & Success Council Report
 - c. Professional Development Council Report
- XI. Action
 - A. Open Nominations for 2017-18 Academic Senate Executive Board positions
 - B. Resolution 16-09 SLOs as Part of Course Syllabi
 - c. Resolution 17-01 Regarding Faculty Workload and Responsibilities During Intersessions
- XII. Discussion
 - A. Resolution 17-02 Regarding Dual Enrollment (Jeff Archibald, ext. 5436)
 - B. New Faculty Seminar Task Force Recommendations (Martin Ramey, ext. 5434)
- XIII. Information/Announcements
- XIV. Adjournment