



http://academicsenate.mtsac.edu (909) 594-5611 Ext. 5433

2016-2017 Executive Board



Jeff Archibald President ext. 5436

Martin Ramey Vice President ext. 5434

Lina Soto Secretary ext. 5433, 5948

> Tim Engle Director ext. 5641

Scott Guth Director ext. 3918

Bruce Nixon Director ext. 4917

Chisato Uyeki Director ext. 4257

Abby Wood Director ext. 5464

Michelle Sampat Curriculum Liaison/Legislative Liaison ext. 6711

> Vicki Greco Senator at Large ext. 5646

Luisa Howell Senator at Large, ext. 4968

Dana Miho Senator at Large ext. 5248

Liesel Reinhart Senator at Large ext. 4616

Michael Sanetrick Senator at Large ext. 3179

Eric Kaljumägi F.A. President ext. 5751

> Joan Sholars F.A. V.P. ext. 5752

Agenda Academic Senate Meeting June 1, 2017 11:30 a.m., 6-160

- Call to Order
- II. Consent Agenda
 - A. Approval of Minutes of May 18, 2017
 - B. Fall 2017 Budget Committee Appointments: Joan Sholars, Vicki Greco
 - C. Fall 2017 Campus Equity and Diversity Committee Appointment: Michelle Stewart-Thomas
 - D. Fall 2017 Distance Learning Committee Appointment: Matthew Dawood
 - E. Fall 2017 Outcomes Committee Appointment: Jason Hayward
 - F. Fall 2017 Senate Events Planning Committee Appointment: Jennifer Hinostroza
 - G. Fall 2017 Scholarship Committee Appointments: Anna Degtyareva, Baochi Nguyen, Dolores Chavez, Lisa Morales, Misty Kolchakian, Marissa Case
 - H. Summer Curriculum Screener Appointments: John Vitullo, Julie Laverty, Donna Necke, Michelle Sampat, Jean Metter
 - I. Honors Coordinator Appointment: Daniel Cantrell
 - J. A.A. Music Area of Emphasis Task Force Appointments: Ana Silvia Turcios, Tiffany Kuo, Robert Bowen
 - K. A.A. Fine Arts Area of Emphasis Task Force Appointments: Alana Bachor, Emily Versace, Carolyn Alexander, Melissa Macias, Ron Brown
 - L. A.A. Humanities Area of Emphasis Task Force Appointments: Marty Beth Barrios, Cristina Hernandez, Tom Edson, Erik Kostiuk
 - M. A.A. Communication Area of Emphasis Task Force Appointments: Bernie Somers, Allen Wang, John Vitullo, Toni Albertson
 - N. A.A. Environmental Studies Area of Emphasis Task Force Appointments: James Stone, Becca Walker, Will Daland, Chan Ton, Beta Meyer, Mark Boryta
- III. Public Comment
- IV. Officer Reports
 - A. President
 - B. Vice President
- V. 10+1 Awards
- VI. Action
 - A. SP&S: Basic Skills 2017-18 Budget Recommendations
 - B. SP&S: BP 5010 Admissions
 - c. SP&S: AP 5011 Admission and Concurrent Enrollment of High School and Other Young Students
 - D. Dual Enrollment Mutual Agreement Committee Proposal

ACADEMIC SENATE



http://academicsenate.mtsac.edu (909) 594-5611 Ext. 5433

- E. Dual Enrollment Task Force Recommendations
- F. Resolution 17-09 In Support of AB 288
- G. Resolution 17-08 Faculty Role in Commencement Planning
- H. Sustainability Task Force Recommendations
- 2017-18 Senate Constitution

VII. Discussion

- A. Resolution 17-10 Alternative Math Pathways (Contact: Scott Guth)
- B. 2017-18 Senate Handbook (Contact: Martin Ramey)
- c. SP&S: BP 5000 Student Success
- D. SP&S: BP 5010 Residence Determination
- E. SP&S: BP 5040 Student Records, Directory, and Privacy Information
- F. SP&S: BP 5052 Open Enrollment
- G. SP&S: BP 5055 Enrollment Priorities
- H. SP&S: BP 5120 Transfer Center
- SP&S: BP 5200 Student Health Services
- J. SP&S: BP 5400 Associated Students Organization
- K. SP&S: BP 5410 Associated Students Elections
- L. SP&S: BP 5420 Associated Students Finance
- M. SP&S: BP 5500 Standards of Conduct
- VIII. Legislative Liaison Report
 - IX. CTE Liaison Report
 - X. Noncredit Liaison Report
 - XI. Faculty Association Report
- XII. Associated Students Report

XIII. Council Reports

- A. Curriculum & Instruction Council Report
- B. Student Preparation & Success Council Report
- C. Professional Development Council Report
- XIV. Coordinator Reports
- XV. Information/Announcements
- XVI. Adjournment