



http://academicsenate.mtsac.edu (909) 594-5611 Ext. 5433

2016-2017 Executive Board



Jeff Archibald President ext. 5436

Martin Ramey Vice President ext. 5434

Lina Soto Secretary ext. 5433, 5948

> Tim Engle Director ext. 5641

Scott Guth Director ext. 3918

Bruce Nixon Director ext. 4917

Chisato Uyeki Director ext. 4257

Abby Wood Director ext. 5464

Michelle Sampat Curriculum Liaison/Legislative Liaison ext. 6711

> Vicki Greco Senator at Large ext. 5646

Luisa Howell Senator at Large, ext. 4968

Dana Miho Senator at Large ext. 5248

Liesel Reinhart Senator at Large ext. 4616

Michael Sanetrick Senator at Large ext. 3179

Eric Kaljumägi F.A. President ext. 5751

> Joan Sholars F.A. V.P. ext. 5752

Agenda Academic Senate Meeting April 20, 2017 11:30 a.m., Founders Hall

- I. Call to Order
- II. Consent Agenda
 - A. Approval of Minutes of March 30, 2017
 - B. Approval of Minutes of April 6, 2017
 - c. Fall 2017 Campus Equity and Diversity Committee Appointment: Maria Davis
 - D. Fall 2017 Distance Learning Committee Appointments: Ed Estes, Rich Patterson
 - E. Spring 2017 SSSPAC Appointment: Margie Whalen
 - F. AA Natural Sciences Degree Review Task Force Appointments: Cynthia Burnett, Phil Wolf, Rebecca Walker, David Mrofka, Beta Meyer, Cindy Anderson, Micol Christopher
 - G. AA Social and Behavioral Sciences Degree Review Task Force Appointments: David Mirman, Cynthia Burnett
 - H. AA-T Social Justice Studies Degree Creation Task Force Appointments: Lina Soto, Kate Cannon, Marlene Gallarde, Tamra Horton, Kim Earhart, Michelle Stewart-Thomas
 - Educational Design Committee Appointment: Jean Metter (Business)
 - J. Fall 2017 Climate Commitment Implementation Committee Appointment: Chisa Uyeki
 - K. Fall 2017 Basic Skills Coordinating Committee Appointment: Shelby White (noncredit)
 - L. Fall 2017 Content Review Committee Appointment: Dianne Rowley (LERN)
 - M. Fall 2017 CTE Advisory Committee Appointments: Chaz Perea, Deb Distante
 - N. Fall 2017 Educational Design Committee Appointment: Malcolm Rickard (Natural Sciences)
 - Fall 2017 Information Technology Advisory Committee Appointment: Sheila Espy
 - P. Institutional Review Board Appointment: Sierra Powell (alternate)
 - Q. Fall 2017 Institutional Review Board Appointments: Shiloh Blacksher, Dezzie Prewitt

ACADEMIC SENATE



http://academicsenate.mtsac.edu (909) 594-5611 Ext. 5433

- R. Scholarship Committee Appointments: Bernie Somers, Kelly Rivera
- S. Fall 2017 Scholarship Committee Appointments: Masoud Rouentian
- T. Fall 2017 Student Equity Committee Appointments: Parissa Mahjoor, Michelle Stewart-Thomas, Eva Rios-Alvarado
- U. Fall 2017 Students of Distinction Committee Appointment: Daniel Cantrell
- v. Fall 2017 Student Preparation & Success Council Appointment: LeAnn Garrett
- W. Fall 2017 SSSP Advisory Committee Appointment: Dianne Rowley (LERN)
- III. Public Comment
- IV. Officer Reports
 - A. President
 - B. Vice President
- V. Legislative Liaison Report
- VI. CTE Liaison Report
- VII. Noncredit Liaison Report
- VIII. Faculty Association Report
- IX. Associated Students Report
- X. Council Reports
 - A. Curriculum & Instruction Council Report
 - B. Student Preparation & Success Council Report
 - C. Professional Development Council Report
- XI. Action
 - A. Close Nominations for 2017-18 Senator-at-Large positions
 - B. Resolution 17-03 Senate Oversight of Program Development
 - C. Resolution 17-04 Regarding Area of Emphasis Associate Degrees
- XII. Discussion
 - A. None
- XIII. Information/Announcements
- XIV. Adjournment