ACADEMIC SENATE http://academicsenate.mtsac.edu (909) 594-5611 Ext. 5433



Agenda Academic Senate Meeting February 25, 2016

11:15 a.m., Founders Hall

- I. Call to Order
- II. Consent Agenda
 - A. Approval of Minutes of December 3, 2015
 - B. ACUPCC Implementation Committee Appointments: James Stone (Chair), Chris Briggs, Kamran Golestaneh, Chisa Uyeki
 - c. Scholarship Committee Appointment: Jaishri Mehta
- III. Public Comment
- IV. Officer Reports
 - A. President
 - B. Vice President
- V. Legislative Liaison Report
- VI. Faculty Association Report
- VII. Associated Students Report
- VIII. Council Reports
 - A. Curriculum & Instruction Council Report
 - B. Student Preparation & Success Council Report
 - c. Professional Development Council Report
- IX. Action
 - A. AP 4050 Articulation
 - B. Resolution 15-05 Creation of CTE Liaison Position
 - c. Resolution 15-07 Support for Department Chair Compensation
- X. Discussion
 - A. Resolution 15-08 In Opposition to External or For-Profit Honors Programs (Contact: Jeff Archibald x5434)

(Continued on next page)

2015-2016 Executive Board



Dan Smith President ext. 5436

Jeff Archibald Vice President ext. 5434

Martin Ramey Secretary ext. 5433, 5189

> Chisato Uyeki Director ext. 4257

Tim Engle Director ext. 5641

Scott Guth Director ext. 3918

Beta Meyer Director ext. 4149

Lina Soto Director ext. 5948

Michelle Sampat Curriculum Liaison/Legislative Liaison ext. 6711

> Luisa Howell Senator at Large ext. 4968

Dana Miho Senator at Large ext. 5248

Bao-Chi Nguyen Senator at Large ext. 6358

Bruce Nixon Senator at Large ext. 4917

Michael Sanetrick Senator at Large ext. 3179

Eric Kaljumägi F.A. President ext. 5751

> Joan Sholars F.A. V.P. ext. 5752



- B. Community College Survey of Student Engagement (CCSSE) administration (Contact: Dan Smith x5436)
- XI. Information/Announcements
- XII. Adjournment