

Classified Senate Meeting Minutes for June 11, 2020

THED ST	
ITEM	OUTCOME
Present	Lorina Boon, Zak Gallegos, Donna Lee ,John Lewallen, Laura Martinez, Gabriela Sesma, Sabeena Soni, Renu Katoch, Stephanie Vukojevic, Ruben Flores, Yvette Garcia, Gloria Munguia, Maria Hernandez Figueroa, Sandra Bollier, Sabrina Torres, Beverly Heasley, Caitlin Rodriguez.
Call to Order	1:08 PM
Approval of Minutes	Motion to Approve by Laura, Second by Zak, opposed none.
Presidents' Report	Senate President John Lewallen would like to welcome the new senators. Maria Hernandez Figueroa, Sandra Bollier, Sabrina Torres, Beverly Heasley, Reyna Casas, and Deondre McBride. John Briefly discussed the different roles in the Senate and the type of events the Classified Senate puts on. He discussed the importance of attendance and asked that Senators be present for all meeting and participate in all events.
Governance	Campus Equity Committee-(Robin) Nothing to Report.
Representative Reports	PAC, CPDC and PDC- Nothing to report.
	Voices-Ruben reported Voices is reaching out via email for Shout outs.
	CSEA262 -Negotiations still going on regarding COVID 19 updates and schedule changes.
	CSEA 651-Nothing to report
	Students of Distinction- Nothing to Report
	Accreditation Steering Committee-Nothing to report.
Other Discussions	Basic Needs Committee- No Report.
Other Discussions	Senate appointments discussed. Need to vote for new Treasurer, Secretary and 1 st and 2 nd VP's. John asked the senate to approve a modification to the constitution which allows newly appointed senators to be nominated for E-board positions such as Secretary and Treasurer when past senators are not able to fill the positions. Formal vote took place and the adjustment to the Constitution was made. The senate then proceeded to
	nominate other senators for the following:
	Position Nominees
	1 st and 2 nd VP Diana Dzib and Yvette Garcia
	Secretary Maria Hernandez Figueroa
	Treasurer Gloria Munguia.
	Final voting for 1 st and 2 nd VP will take place next meeting.
	All voted in favor for the newly appointed Secretary (Maria Hernandez Figueroa) and Treasurer (Gloria
	Munguia) with no oppositions.
Good of the Senate	1:55 PM
Next Meeting	Thursday, July 9, 2020– 1:00 pm-2:00 pm –Via Zoom

TOPICS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS	
Additional voting for 1 st and 2 nd VP	
Assign Event Chairs and Co-Chairs	